There are two other multimedia sites for the Outside album.

  1. Leon Takes Us Outside (1:25)
  2. Outside (4:04)
  3. The Heart's Filthy Lesson (4:57)
  4. A Small Plot of Land (6:34)
  5. Segue Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette) (1:39)
  6. Hallo Spaceboy (5:14)
  7. The Motel (6:49)
  8. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town (3:47)
  9. No Control (4:33)
  10. Segue Algeria Touchschriek (2:03)
  11. Voyeur of Utter Destruction (As Beauty) (4:21)
  12. Segue I Am With Name (4:01)
  13. Wishful Beginnings (5:08)
  14. We Prick You (4:33)
  15. Segue Nathan Adler (1:00)
  16. I'm Deranged (4:31)
  17. Thru These Architect's Eyes (4:22)
  18. Segue Nathan Adler (0:28)
  19. Strangers When We Meet (5:07)

    Bonus Japanese track

  20. Get Real (2:49)
Release details
Released by Virgin Records (USA), September 26, 1995
David Bowie and Brian Eno
Co-produced and engineered by David Richards
David Bowie: vocals, saxophone, guitar, keyboards
Brian Eno: synthesizers, treatments, strategies
Reeves Gabrels: guitar
Erdal Kizilcay: bass, keyboards
Mike Garson: grand piano
Sterling Campbell: drums
Carlos Alomar: rhythm guitar
Joey Barron: drums
Yossi Fine: bass
Tom Frish: additional guitar on Strangers When We Meet
Kevin Armstrong: additional guitar on Thru' These Architect's Eyes
Bryony, Lola, Josey and Ruby Edwards: backing vocals on The Heart's Filthy Lesson and I Am With Name
Assistant Engineers
Ben Fenner, Andy Grassi, Jon Goldberger, Domonik
Album Design & Image Manipulation
Album Cover Concept
David Bowie and Denovo
Front Cover Painting
"Head of DB" (11"x11") acrylic on canvas 1995 by David Bowie
John Scarisbrick
Jennifer Elster
Recorded at Mountain Studios, Switzerland
Mixed and additional treatments by David Richards, assisted by David Bowie
Mastered by David Richards and Kevin Metcalfe at The Town House Digital Mastering Studio, London
This album marks a reunion with Brian Eno. It has been described as a concept album, modeled after a short story titled The Diary of Nathan Addler or Art-Ritual Murder of Baby .